top of page
  • Writer's pictureNathan T. Beard

Faces of Skate: Let's Start a Brawl

It's been a while since the latest edition of Faces of Skate but I promise I haven't forgotten about it. Amidst a very busy work schedule, holidays, SKATE being published, and now COVID-19 there has been a lot to keep me busy. When Katie "Eirinn Go Brawl" Wagner and I met last year when I moved to Florida and I knew it was going to be a good friendship. She immediately made me feel welcome with the CIB Jax Chapter and we immediately got to work. We worked together to be selected as the skater/photographer for Aprils #CIBTrickoftheMonth/Photographer of the Month in '19 with the Judo Air. We then turned around and worked on a photoshoot for AntiClique Magazine that you can find in vol. 10 Summer/Autumn issue. Sadly Brawl moved away to be with her partner in Colorado last winter but that doesn't mean it'll be the last time we work together. When I found out she was moving I knew I had to talk about and share her story for the next issue. So without further a do, Faces of Skate: Let's Start a Brawl.

 






104 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page