top of page
  • Writer's pictureNathan T. Beard

Florida neat-ure doing what it does best. (NSFW)

DISCLAIMER: Graphic/Gore photos of nature in this post. Involves animals eating other animals.


So I had a small internal struggle with deciding to write about these photos and if I should post them or not. I recently went to the Alligator Zoo and was able to watch an alligator feeding and learn about them, their diet, how the animals are taken care of, and what the Farm does for their gators. After taking a couple photos it got me wondering if anyone else wanted to see the photos since it's not something normally seen and it can be interesting.


I decided to share the gator feeding photos and also a couple photos of a Turkey Vulture scavenging the remains of a small raccoon while I was on a walk a couple weeks back. I included both because I think it's an interesting sight that one doesn't come by on a regular basis, at least not for most. I don't mean to upset anyone with the photos but I always find nature doing what nature does to be interesting because generally I am so far removed from it. I think its educational in a sense for some so I'm happy to share them but I know it's not for everyone.


Either way, if you love them or hate them, thank you for at least looking at them.


-Nathan

 


16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page