top of page
  • Writer's pictureNathan T. Beard

World Wildlife Day

A day that couldn't be more important to my photography. A day to celebrate the wildlife around us and the balance it brings in the world. I really started to enjoy photography more when I began shooting more nature and wildlife. It's helped me become better in a multitude of ways and how I shoot on a daily basis. Switching settings on the fly, quickly deciding what lenses work best for different situations, framing animals naturally in their environment, and trying to capture their personality in the photo. Photographing wildlife has taught me a new level of patience that I didn't know I needed. Not everything happens right away and some days you dont get the photo you wanted. It taught me that you have to go out and search for your photos, plan, research, and study the area for what you're wanting to shoot. I owe a lot of what I've learned over the years to shooting wildlife/nature. I'm glad I have the ability and time to continue doing it and I hope I can keep doing it for a long time.


-Nathan


 




7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page